Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Electronic technologies have become an inherent part of today's society. Most people cannot live without them because those invented to make life easier and more engaging. Nonetheless, some people think those technologies influence badly on the behavior of people, especially on the young ones. From my point of view, the cons of the movies and television considerably outweigh the pros of it.

To begin with, most movies that filmed nowadays include many suicide scenes that have a negative impact on people. Most children watching movies in their free time to spend it having fun that influences their mind indirectly. Also, because parents work a lot than in the past they have less leisure time to spend with their children to imitate the right things and control what they watch. For example, when the reporter asked from the girl why she killed two innocent children, she answered she wanted to create the movie scene that she watched before.

Furthermore, because of the technological development, the news widespread throughout the world by television even though it is watched by young children or not. I think the children raise between the negative news on a television and the only thing they get is a wrong imitation. Moreover, many shows that appeals people organized a lot which causes the children to addict into the television. That a look at my younger sister as an example. She is three years old and used to addict into television until my parents banned a television from home. Also, there are many young children that behave like monsters when their parents cease them from using the internet or smartphone because they addicted.

All in all, I think that even though the television and the movies provide us with much useful information, most of them leave a wrong imitation for the young ones which causes them to behave like monsters.