TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

The career choice would be one of the most crucial and hard decisions that we made throughout our lifetime. Even though there is a controversial question on whether people should choose a similar career as their parents or they have to pick a considerably different major, I believe the major should be different from your parents' because of this complex society. Also, I think the pros of choosing another major from our parents' outweigh the cons.

To begin with, because the number of majors increased a lot in the last decades, there are many more options for children in the present than the past. People now can major as a makeup artist, YouTuber, Blogger and even can create an app and if it succeeds they would become a millionaire within a few seconds. Also, many popular ones imitate and give a motivation to young generations to build up their life without an education and a high-quality university. For example, the founder of Facebook is interesting and the most popular one. He used to studies in Harvard, but he left it to start his new business with his friends which bring real-life success to him. Also, there are tons of famous people who have a similar success story as Mark.

Furthermore, the mentality of the public is changing day by day, it changed their interest a lot. In the past, people concentrated more on the education of citizens which causes to increase the number of teachers and educators. However, now, people interested in the health of people that makes the doctors and researchers popular and wealthy enough among citizens. For example, when my mother was a child, most of the high school students want to become a teacher in the future. Nonetheless, now most children dreaming to become an engineer and make a brand new invention in a universe to become a useful person of the world.

All in all, the world is changing which makes it hard to major in similar fields of our parents. Moreover, people have more chance than the past to succeed, why do they repeat what their parents' do even though there is an opportunity to live easily than this.