TPO-25-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people have to pay attentions to their society and contribute in many different volunteering activities like environmental issues. Although the government has tried to encourage young people to help their community, their attempt has not paid a lot. In fact, the new generation is not fascinated by their communities' matters, and they entirely think different from their parents. When it comes to helping the community, controversy surrounds the issue of whether young people today give enough time for making their society better or not. I am of the opinion that youngsters do not contribute to their community, and the following explanation will further elaborate on my perspective.

One of the striking aspects of the ongoing discussion which needs to be reflected is that young people do not find enough time to help their community. Since they are engaged in their class activities and exams, they barely have time to allocate for other priorities. In fact, as they are always frustrated by their studies, they tend to get relaxed in their spare times than doing other activities. Take my personal experience for instance. When I was in high school, I spent most of my time in school preparing for final exams, and then after returning home, I just wanted to sleep to get ready for the next following day. Thus, my life was very stressful and compressed enough to do something else. Consequently, youngsters are not able to allot their time for other activities and if they find little time left, they make it for their leisure activities.

Another remarkable aspect of the topic is that young people have a tendency to keep pace with the modern inventions and technologies. Today, as modern technology advancement has made our lives faster than ever before, youngsters understand the importance of these changes in their life and they have a tendency to adapt themselves to them. Hence, they are always searching for modem technologies and follow their applications. As a matter of fact, helping the community is not the case for their attention, and they are indifferent to this significant issue. Perhaps my cousin's experience can shed more light on this matter. My fourteen year's old cousin is always glued to his iPad and surfing the net to find something to solve his problems faster. He is always successful in this case because once their car was broken down and there was not a specialist to help them. Thanks to social networking applications, he just found someone professional in this area and solved the problem

Paradoxically, contributing to the society is one of the pivotal matters that everyone should consider in his or her life. In essence, we live in this community, and we have to protect it and also solve its problems. In this regard, we should teach our offsprings to play an active role in their community and make their future life better.

In sum, though some may oppose this idea that young people have to help their community because it will create a better future life, reality represents something else. Not only have young people different activities to do but also they are not interested in their communities matters.