TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task

There is no shortage of debate about new generation’s impact on society. Some people think that they give sufficient support to their society. Other people, however, argue that they have not got enough time to do this job. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea that today’s people have not enough time to assist their society. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, there are not enough conditions for young people to help their community. This is because that they have many responsibilities in their universities, so they could not think about society. My friend Rauf ’s experience is compelling example of it. In the past, he had much leisure time, and we can spend our time together. After starting university life, he has not spare time to meet his friends. He has many works to do such as writing essays, preparing exams, making reports of studies. Additionally, Rauf must deal with his music club in the campus, in which he is boss of students. As a result, Rauf could not take a time to assist a community.

Secondly, the majority of the young people seem to show less enthusiasm towards their community. This is obvious that they think their own personal success now than the young did in the last century. My own country’s people are these types of person. In the last century, people in my country tend to development of our community. But now, the young take care of their individual life. They think their own improvement of lifestyle without thinking that it could hurt some people. Additionally, they could do some injustices to other people for their purpose of comfort life. Therefore, they do not mind community of our country, so this irritates people who want improvement of society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the young people do not attend to their societies now than they did in the past. This is because that they have many works to do in the university. Also, the perspective of young person completely changed if we look society in the last century. Nowadays people only focus on their individuality, so they do not care about people on their communities