TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When thinking about the issue that youngsters nowadays are not willing to give enough time to help their communities, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that young people should help their communities as much as possible, since it is crucial for them to live a harmony life with their neighbor. However, from where I stand, youngsters currently have more critical things to focus on, so it is reasonable for them to reduce the time on help helping communities.

First and foremost, the overwhelm majority of metropolitans nowadays are required a high living cost. Since the fierce competition among young generation, they are facing more and more severe pressure, and they need to work very hard to fulfill their daily expenditure. In such a circumstance, it is impossible for them to devote their time on doing volunteer job. Take my elder brother who is a employee working in a foreign enterprise as an example. His salary is about five thousand RMB per month, which is fairly enough for small town' individuals. But he live in Shanghai which possess the highest living cost in China, and only way for him to improve his living quality is working hard and achieve every task perfectly. Therefore, it is a commonplace for him to work overtime, and he is prone to take a rest in weekend rather than helping communities. Since youngsters already live in large pressure and there are far more missions waited them to finish, it is not logical to spare time on helping others.

Furthermore, owing to the highly development of Internet, people tend to associate with friends on Internet, so they get little and little chance to be familiar with their neighbor or members in communities. As a result, individuals presumably will not offer help to someone who they are not acquainted. For instance, I bond with my friends through chat application like wechat and QQ, and I virtually know nothing about my neighbor. Thus I may feel quite awkward to get involved in community activities. In this way, youngsters are not willing to devote their time on helping communities for they are distant with communities' members.

In a nutshell, not only do young generations need to cope with their onerous working task, but also they are not familiar with the members in communities, so it is rational for them to give limit time to do volunteer job.