TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When thinking about issue that parent should offer their youngsters rewards for each time they get good performance in school, diverse individuals will have various ideas. Some citizens claim that parents should give their children money for it can encourage them to study hard and enable them to have a good performance. However, from where I stand, we should never abet youngsters to get rewards when they attain high grade, because it has no beneficial for their future career.

First and foremost, young people will have no motivation to succeed in other fields. Nowadays, more and more kids are spoiled by their parents, and parents give them a large amount leisure money when they get good a mark. As a result, when they handle other complicated tasks, they will have limited resolve to tackle them since they are intricate and time-consuming. Gradually, they will become learning machine which only knows how to study to get money and has no determination to deal with other missions. Take my friend Lisa as an example. Lisa's farther told her that if she can attain a high mark on her any examination, then he would buy anything she wanted as a reward. So Lisa always performed good on her examinations. And Lisa went to a renowned college and got involved in several communities, however, most of these communities asked her to quit after one year because she virtually cannot tackle anything well. From my perspective this can largely attribute to her farther's reward policy. In this way, parents should not use money to inspire their youngsters to achieve academic success.

Furthermore, judging children's performance only in academic field is arbitrary and one-sided. Although some students have difficulty in study, they can still excel in other fields such as, sports and music. In addition, the preeminent characteristics of a person can also be the attribution that he got reward. Strength high grade excessively may make kids feel frustrated and can be detrimental to their further development. For instance, if a kid does well in basketball but only possesses a mediocre grade, then his parents should offer him award for his basketball talent rather than require him to give up basketball and put all his heart on learning.

In a nutshell, offer youngsters money for they get high mark in school will not only prevent them from career success, but also can influence their development in other domains. Therefore, I strongly dissent from this measure.