TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

When thinking about the issue that what should we do when a teacher or a leader says something incorrect, different individuals will have various ideas. Some citizens claim that we should wait until the class or meeting is over and all people are gone, and then converse with the teacher or leader and point out the fault. And some people deem that we should just say nothing, since pointing the mistake will hurt the teacher or the leader' feeling. However, from where I stand, I would choose to interrupt the class or meeting immediately and correct the fault right away for we might not have chance correct the mistakes after class or meeting. In addition, we can leave the teacher or the leader a good impression, which it is beneficial for our future career.

First and foremost, correcting the mistake later can be tough to implement in which we are required to talk to the students and colleagues one-by-one and it is both time-consuming and laborious. Whereas if we do not point out the fault, people may presumable follow the incorrect instruction and then it might cause tremendous misunderstand and even lead to an economical loss of the company. For instance, once my history teacher made a mistake on class, which he gave the wrong definition of an academic term and nobody pointed out that. As a result, in the next examination almost everyone in our class chose a wrong option in a multiple choice question which the definition got involved. Interrupt the teacher or the leader right away can diminish the negative consequence, so I strongly endorse the first solution.

Furthermore, redressing the error can attract the attention of the teacher or the leader on us. Excellent people are inclined to pay more attention to the person who points out their errors rather than the person who flatters them, and in this way, they can give us some crucial suggestions when we encounter problems. Take myself as an example. I am a biology professional and once in a required class the professor made a mistake on a certain type cytokine's functions. Because I had preview that chapter, I interrupt and correct him immediately. Since then he has a good impression on me and usually elaborated the faults I made in my assignments after class. And thanks to his instruction, I made a good performance on final examination. Interrupting someone and pointing out their mistakes does not always mean impolite and impetuous, on the contrary, it can mean we possess a good responsibility, and individuals usually appreciate and esteem the person with such a characteristic.

In a nutshell, the first measure can not only minimize the detriment, but also leave other a good impression. Thus I prefer the first solution when I fall into such a dilemma.