TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

When thinking about the issue that youngsters have no influence on critical decisions that determine the future of society as a whole, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that children should have the right to vote the major issues, since getting involved in the social events enable them to accumulate knowledge thus they can make better choices when encounter hardship. However, from where I stand, young citizens should not attend such issues for they are still lack of expertise and experience.

First and foremost, people need their previous experience to help them make decision, which kids obviously possess little, so it is arduous for them to tackle national agenda. Therefore, the primary task for youngsters is study, and only by study they would have enough knowledge and can make up the lack of experience. Take myself who is a college student as an example. Once my state implemented a policy that the retire age will prolong since 2018. And I cannot comprehend the reason why government execute such an enforcement, therefore I strongly dissented from this idea and told my father about it. My father later told me the cause and benefits of the policy, since then I started to support this idea. In this way, if we youngsters attend the national events too early, we may not have enough expertise to cope with them.

Furthermore, juveniles are so young that their minds are not mature enough to handle these problems comprehensively and objectively. They are inclined to make choices which are conducive to themselves. For instance, if the government decide to carry out an act that students are forbidden to use cell phone in class, then students would presumably reject the act since the act is detrimental to their benefit. As a result, teenagers are too young to give an unbiased vote on major issues.

In a nutshell, not only do minorities are deficient in professional knowledge and experience, but also they are prone to make decision arbitrarily. So I strongly endorse that they should not get involved in such crucial decisions.