TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Some people believe that children choose a job that is identical to their parent's. Nevertheless, others think the children do jobs that are different from their parent's job. From my point of view, the children should follow their passion when choosing work. I disagree with the idea for the following reasons.

To begin with, children have more job option to choose than their parents have because of this changing world. People create many new job positions such as Youtuber, Bloggers and so on. Also, now females can become a pilot which is not eligible in the past. Nonetheless, some job positions are disappearing or turn into a new one in order to fit with society. For example, when my mother was a child, there were many bootmakers. However, now, there is only a few bootmakers exist in this society because of the boots and shoes of foreign brands.

Another reason is, choosing a job with their favor will lead the person into success in the future. Only when people have an interest in something, they come with an effort and hard work. Also, I think an interest assist more the person more than most parents do. From my personal experience, I choose to work as a material scientist even though both my parents are teachers. I know how hard to do an unfamiliar job, but it appeals to me more than anything. I cannot concentrate when I try to teach children which causes a problem to be an expert.

All in all, the world is changing which gives more opportunity for children to choose the major they love. Furthermore, the children are a different individual from their parents. So, they need to pick things with their favor.