Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration of any relationship.

Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

The basis of life is a relationship. Some people believe that never telling a lie is crucial for every relationship. On the other hand, others think the exact opposite of it. From my point of view, the pros of always telling the truth outweigh the cons for the following reasons.

Above all, telling a lie only hurt person who tells it, not others. Even though how good you hide the truth, it will always live in your mind which completely feel guilty every moment when you think about it. From my experience, when I was in seventh grade, I went to the park with my friends without the permission of my mother. After the day it happened, I feel like I was the worst person in the world. It hurts me, so I decided to tell all the truth, after telling it, I understand that the lie cannot hurt other people who do not know but it only disturbs the ones who know it.

Furthermore, the main pillar of all relationship is a belief of people and if someone breaks the pillar it will destroy the relationship. Two strangers become a couple because they rely on each other and they divorce because they do not rely on each other anymore. For instance, if the husband cheats on his wife, the relationship would probably be damaged because there is nothing left to advocate their relationship.

All in all, telling a lie has a bad influence on a relationship because it breaks the trust of people. I strongly believe that always telling the truth is vital for the relationship to last longer.