TPO14: People benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries.

Most people try to travel a lot because it is the most interesting way to get many pieces of information about the beautiful places they went. Even though there are some arguments about whether to travel to a foreign country or their own country, I believe that the travelling to the foreign country would get me more information and also more striking for me rather than travel from my country.

Above all, experiencing a far different culture and nature than your country would open your eyes. Many people who live and study in the foreign country think it is one of the most interesting experiences that they had. The real example of this is my experience. I travelled about five different countries to participate Olympiads. The striking thing that I found out is the dessert of Thailand which is rice with steamed banana. Anyone could not imagine the steamed banana and the taste of it was incredible which far different from what I imagined. Another thing is that they wear shoes only at formal events.

Another example is that travelling abroad will give a chance to face the pressing issues because in our own country we take things for granted. I think this will help people to give an opinion about the contributions that they could make. For example, my sister did not realise the problem of interaction. However, when she went to Austria to study, she understands the difference between people in Mongolia and Austria. People in Austria always say words that appreciate the work of others such as thank you and your welcome while here in Mongolia, people rarely use those words.

All in all, the differences between the two countries is unpredictable and things that never imagined. Because of that, I believe that travelling abroad is the best experience for everyone.