Do you agree or diagree with the following statemnt?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples.

While many people think that seeing the various sides of the world is possible only by traveling to foreign countries, I firmly believe that one can travel within its own country and be benefited equally as if he were traveling outside of the country. I think that traveling inside your own country has two main advantages.

First, traveling in own country is always interesting, because even very small countries are various in different regions. Exploring the micro differences of the nature, alterations of culture and people is always exciting and informative. My travel experience is a great example of the benefits of inside-travel. When I was a child I started to explore my country and after few trips I realized that I cou;d do it forever. Even such a small country like Armenia has its own colors in different regions and cities, the music, dances and overall culture is chaning at every step. That fact has led me to have the opinion that traveling in own country is not boring and is even more enjoyable.

Another main reason for inside-travel is the educational and emotional changes it can make. Traveling is always about meeting new people in different situtions. Meeting someone from your country and with the same nationality who is meanwhile too different from you is always educating and can open the other unseen aspects of the world. The example of my friend is quite interesting at that point. He always lived in a big city and never traveled to the villages of Armenia. Once when he came with me hiking, we met an old man near one of the villages, we had a conversation with that man, and that caused some philosophical and behavioural questions by my friend. Later it helped my friend to understand many things which didn't even bothered him earlier.

That is why I think that traveling and meeting new people is very educating and interesting.

Taking into account the reasons mentioned above and in respect of my own experience, I completely agree that people can benefit more from inside-travel no matter in what country they live.