People benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries.

Traveling to the distant destinations was difficult and even unachievable in the past. Fortunately, during the last decades, transportation systems have experienced significant changes by the advent of technologies. Thanks to the modern transportation system, today, more and more people are traveling abroad than ever before. One of the heated debates in this realm is that whether people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to other countries. Although there might be some counterexamples, I argue that traveling abroad as a mean of communication is more beneficial to individuals. Following reasons will further elaborate on this issue.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that any discussion of this topic is bound to question the aims of travel. In other words, travel is an efficient way to transfer different cultures and traditions. So, people can take a trip not only for enjoying their time but also for having an adventure. One can visit foreign people with a completely different language, culture, and background. Consequently, they would be more informed about what is happening around them. Besides, we can introduce our culture to other lands, and attract foreigners to visit our country one day. It is a strategy by which people would contribute to the tourism industry which can bring economic prosperity.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that travel is a way whereby we can expand our horizons. As a rule, it is difficult to cope with unpredictable problems or obey social norms in a foreign country. Obviously, it is pretty challenging for everyone to adjust themselves to this new condition. Therefore, people may enjoy challenging cases which can help them to become more experienced. Take my own experience as an example. Last year, I traveled to EUA with my best friend. Unfortunately, she became sick, and I was the only one who was able to help. It was an exceptional situation that I have faced up to now since I had to take her to the hospital in another country. Finally, I did my best, and this experience increased my self-confidence.

To wrap it up, based on the reasons that were presented above I believe that the advantages of traveling abroad outweigh its drawbacks. In fact, people from different countries and cultures can communicate with each other, boost tourist industry even for their own country, and encounter challenging situations which can improve their personality.