Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The technology has become an inseparable part of human's daily life. Even though there are many advantages and disadvantages of using television and watching movies, I believe that cons outweigh the pros for the following reasons.

First of all, because considerable movies include a crime scene, people seem this as usual. Many take the wrong imitation from those movies which causes some crimes in real life. Moreover, some nations like America allow people to obtain a gun to protect themselves in a dangerous situation, which gives a chance to some people who have a wrong mentality to do a crime. Take a look at a teenage girl as an example who kill two innocent young children. Her excuse was she tries to image the scene of a movie.

Furthermore, people, especially young children addicted to watching television. Because it entertains them and it is more interesting than play with toys for children. For example, my younger sister who is three years old addicted to a television show which dedicated to youths. If someone tries to turn off the television, she gets angry and shouts at them with the highest pitch that she could afford because she addicted it. Not only my sister but there are many people who addicted to a television. For example, I recently watched a show about the young Korean boy who addicted to the television, even though he is playing, eating, he always watches it from the morning till evening.

All in all, the negative impact of television and movies on the behavior of people are awful and outweigh the positive ones.