Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the important resources that people learn from is the past. From my point of view, I believe that whether the career is related to history or not, all students should be required to take history courses to get more information about their country's history for the following reasons.

First of all, the writing skill of students will rapidly improve, if they take a history class because the paperwork of history requires all the ability of essay. If you learn the skill well, then you do not have to struggle with writing which is the inseparable part of both work and study. My own experience can be an example. In my school, students required to write four papers on history class which contribute me the skill to pinpoint all the ideas that I wanted to express which advocate me to write a good essay on every other subject.

Furthermore, the knowledge of history is vital for everyone who lives on this planet. People will be lacking to regret, proud and imitate if they do not have any information about the history. For example, in my country, even though there are homeless, everyone proud to be Mongolian because it is the only thing that other countries know about us. Also, in India, they treat the cow as a god because of their religion which expressed that in the past the god is related to the cows. Having no information about the history of your own country would get you in an embarrassing moment. For instance, imagine that foreign people ask you about the history of your country when you go abroad to study or travel. If you do not know anything, it would be embarrassing.

All in all, the history is the basis of our life. So, I think the university should require students to take a history class.