TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People could not imagine their life without their friends, teachers, and family. Some people believe that children influenced more by their teachers rather than friends. Nevertheless, others think the exact opposite of it. From my point of view, friends impact an individual more than anyone else for the following reasons.

Above all, students spend most of their time with friends. Moreover, they respect and trust their friends more than some temporary teachers. Because some teachers are not valuable for them, students not really listen to their piece of advice even though how old they are. On the other hand, students get the advice of their friends abruptly because friends are the people who can share a secret with each other. From my own experience, I accept an advice from my loved ones such as friends without any trouble. Nonetheless, every year my foreign language teacher alters with no reason and their advice not influence me at all because they do not know me well, they have been in my life for less than a year.

Furthermore, friends have a similar perspective on life. People who have the same altitude know and understand each other more than anyone else. For example, most siblings fight a lot because they compete with each other all the time. However, they will be on each other's side when everyone is on the other side. Even though how competitive they are, siblings know each other well. Moreover, I believe that the only thing that holds two different people together is personality.

All in all, people can conclude the person from his or her friends because each individual influenced by their friends every moment they spend together. Even though people respect teachers a lot, they cannot be special like friends.