TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

A life fully depends on the relationship between people. No one could live without any communication and interaction which drives into a controversial question. Some people believe that keep a few best friends throughout your life is better. Nevertheless, others think to make many new friends will help to live happily. From my point of view, even though how valuable your old friends are, it is always better to meet and make friends with new people. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

Above all, the ability to making many new friends encourage improving the facility to relate well with people. Also, the ability to interact with people well will lead a person to success. The prosperous person surrounded by many people which gives him or her no chance to avoid making friends. Furthermore, it will encourage your ability to understand everyone you meet because you are familiar with many unusual behaviors. For instance, if a person has a weak-minded friend, he or she already knows how to talk or how to sustain this kind of people. Also, because a person has many friends, they will get advice on one problem from many different angles. I think it will help the person to make a right choice in a crucial situation.

Another reason is, the ability to make many new friends will open a new world for people. Because everyone has their own unique personality and perspective which makes them an individual. Moreover, the world of everyone will encourage the person to have a comprehension of everything. From my personal experience, when I go to an event or a club, I prefer to make friends as many as possible. As a result, I have friends who work and studies in different fields which helps me to get an understanding of a broad range of knowledge in every subject.

All in all, the pros of the ability to making new friends outweigh the cons. Moreover, I think leaving your old friends is not the same as making many new.