TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success is the product of hard work, patience, and luck. Even though how hard to decide to take a risk or not, it is better to try it because the result has enormous pros after all. I agree with the trying new things and taking risks makes life more engaging to live rather than keep doing the same thing. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

Above all, trying new things encourage a person to improve themselves and help to release the stress they had. In order to become an ideal one, people learn something new throughout their lives. Also, they do something unfamiliar to make their life funnier which helps them to forget about stress and anger. From my own experience, in school, I tried to study hard to prepare myself for the next journey of my life- a university. Moreover, I tried brand new sports or dance movements to relax and enjoy my time during my free time. Because time is irreplaceable, people prefer to live with full of memories. A success and the hobby is the vital memories of everyone.

Furthermore, taking risks have only two results- success or failure. Nevertheless, I think the result does not matter for the people because those both taught us a new crucial lesson and give a new chance. A success taught us if we try until the end without giving up, everything is possible. On the other hand, a failure gives a second chance to not repeat the mistake again and also give an opportunity to learn from our mistake. Taking a risks is not only dedicated to learning, but it also exists to make life more interesting. For example, people love watching and trying extreme sports even though how dangerous it is because it gives a great satisfaction to people. One of my friends who rides a motorcycle on a mountain, he wants to ride it again after a terrible accident which causes him to lay on a bed for almost three months.

All in all, we all live once, try to learn all thing impossible but try to learn a lot with an excitement is the target of all people. I believe that trying new things and taking risks help people to reach their goal of life, in other words, it brings them success.