TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For some teenagers and young adults, the video game is their part of life. Even though there are some arguments on whether the video game is allowed to children or not, I believe the pros of playing it outweigh the cons for the following reasons.

Above all, the video games sustain the ability to work with the keyboard. Most video games require the players to have knowledge about the position of letters which advocate the ability to write fast on the computer. Moreover, some children learn how to code to hack a game. I think many genius coders like Mark Zuckerberg will be born in the future.

Furthermore, through the online games, children learn a foreign language to connect with the players around the world. Online games allow the single player to play with others in purpose to not bore them which help both of them to learn English better. For example, the basis of amazing English knowledge of my classmate which helps him to got high score on TOEFL is a game called counter. Not only that example, but there are also many others in the world.

Finally, the one advantage of a video game is to release the stress of this stressful society. Many get depressed because of the many issues facing with them such as traffic and when they play video games, they do forget about the real life for a little amount of time. I also sometimes play games to get out of the situation I am in, it really helps me to become calm and during the game, I fell happiness because there is no stress in my head.

All in all, even though some people see computer game as a distraction, there are many advantages to it. From my point of view, the purpose of the video games is the same as the other technologies to make life easier and convenient.