International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International sporting events is one of the reasons a country go through economic abyss. Some people believ that international sporting competitions are benficial to the hosting country. On the other hand, others think that those events have more disadvantages than advantages to the country. From my point of view, the cons outweigh the pros.

First, hosting international sporting events brings the hosting country in the middle of attention. Which causes many tourists to visit the country not only for watching the benefits, but also to see the country's tradition and culture, This brings economical benefits, as well as making the country better known and encourages more people to visit the country later.

However, hosting such event requires so much money and it far outweighs the income coming from tourists. The hosting country will try to make the event as admirable as possible. Therefore, the stadiums, the street decoration, the cleaning and many other things will have to be done at the top level, which will cause more money to be spent. For example, in 2014, Brazil hosted FIFA World Cup and after the event had ended, Brazil went into a deep economic abyss which brang the poverty of Brazil to its highest,

All in all, although hosting an international sporting event has advantages, it causes more problems to the hosting country then it brings benefits. Due to the fact that the country puts its economic stability in order to host an international sporting event which is a risky move for most country. The citizens of the country will suffer from the results in the long run.