Agree or disagree with the following statement.

The products seem much better on the advertisements.

Use specific details and examples.

An advertisement is the most common way to view the product to many people using television and the internet. Some people believe that the products are much better in the commercials than in real life. On the other hand, others think the exact opposite of it. From my point of view, products seem ideal in the advertisement even though they are not.

First of all, the companies show only the pros of the product, not the cons. Moreover, a team of people works in a commercial to make it perfect without any mistake. One of the most common examples of this is the advertisement of burger king. They always showed that it is the cheapest way to get high-quality food even though it is unhealthy. Also, many candy companies show their product to help people to get out of stress even though those are harmful to teeth.

Secondly, an advertisement is the only difference of the products between two companies which sell the duplicate type of product. Because with the help of the technology, the quality of those products has only slight difference despite which company's is it. As a result, the companies focus more on the advertisements to show that their product has more beneficial for people. For example, when I choose between two products which are rarely used such as cakes, I watch the commercials of products to get familiar with the pros of the product and decide what to buy.

All in all, because the advertisement is the crucial factor of people's decision, companies use it as their chance to show the pros of the product. However, anything is ideal which makes the advertisement seem unreal.