TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has become one crucial part of our daily. Even though there are some arguments about technology influence the creativity of child bad or good, I believe that the cons of the technology toward children outweigh pros for the following reasons.

Above all, because of amazing technologies which have to make life easier and convenient, children become lazy to be creative. In the past, children wash their clothes by hand which turns the hand skin harsher, so, they need to think about the solution to use less water which helps the children to learn from real life. In contrast, nowadays the only thing the children need to do laundry is to click on the button that appears on the washing machine.

Furthermore, people do not read books anymore because the internet provides much information but this influence bad for children to expand their knowledge. In the past, without the internet, children search through the books which give them more than they wanted during the research. On the other hand, from the internet, children only get the information related to their school work or homework, nothing more than that. For example, when I read a physics book to get information about energy, in the end, I become familiar with all the topics such as thermodynamics and mechanics, not only energy. However, if I search energy from the google, I get only the topics about energy.

Finally, the communication skill limited by the technology consumption. Instead of interacting with people, children prefer to use their own electronic devices everywhere even in school. I think the ability of communication improved only through interaction with people who surrounded them. For example, my younger brother who addicted into the computer and games has no idea about talking to strangers and asking the route whether he lost or not. It is nothing to do with his shyness, he only does not know how to talk to people.

All in all, there are many disadvantages of using technology despite its advantages. From my point of view, the ability to being creative sustained by the interaction with people and the objects except for technologies.