TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The most common definition of a friend is the second family. Some people believe that it is better to have a friend who knows each other for a long time. On the hand, others think that making new friends is better instead. From my point of view, keeping my old friends is more beneficial and crucial for me instead of making many new. This is because it is the natural behavior of humans that most people forget about you if you pay less attention to them.

Above all, old friends influence more on people than others because people trust them more. If a person struggles with something, they should ask for advice from the old friends because they know well about your personality and taste of everything. Moreover, not everyone tells the truth about your weakness such as look, because it feels uncomfortable and may seem that they are jealous of you. However, if you listen to the cons of you from your old friend, it may affect you to change it because of your belief.

Another reason is that the old friends can give you space while the new friends require plenty of time to know each other and take your relationship to the next stage. I think that you have already many old friends, so, it is not that necessary to make many new which waste your time to develop yourself even though you experience the whole new world.

All in all, the value of friends not measured by its count, but it depends on how deep a relationship you are in with your friend. The pros of keeping old friends instead of replacing them with whole new outweigh the cons of it.