Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Life is an accumulation of relationship. Some people believe that never telling the lie is the crucial element of all relationships. On the other hand, others think exact opposite of it. From my point of view, the pros of always telling the truth outweigh the cons for the following reasons.

Above all, sometimes it is hard to say the truth but the lie will only hurt you, not others. Even though how good you hide the truth, it will always live in your mind which completely feel guilty every moment when you think about it. From my experience, I can prove it. When I was in seventh grade, I went to the park with my friends without a permission of my mother. After the day it happened, I feel like I was the worst person in the world. It hurt me badly and I decided to tell all the truth, after telling it, I understand that the lie cannot hurt other people who do not know but it only hurt the ones who know it.

Furthermore, if you tell someone a lie and the other person know the truth it obviously breaks the relationship because the main pillar of any relationship is belief of people. Two strangers become couple because they rely each other and they divorce because they do not rely each other anymore. For instance, if the husband cheat on his wife, her trust will be destroyed by what her husband done and they would probably divorce because there is nothing would advocate their relationship again.

All in all, telling a lie has a bad impact on a relationship because it breaks the belief of each other. I strongly believe that always telling the truth is vital for the relationship to last long.