TPO13: The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

The extended families are the people who help to have a better life for a person. Some people believe that the extended family is also important for people equally in the past. On the other hand, others think that the people pay less attention to the extended family nowadays. From my point of view, the value of people would not change despite how much time goes.

Above all, the pillar of life is first parents, second the extended family who are always in the back of every individual’s success. People may busy to not pay attention to them, however, it does not mean that the importance of extended family diminished. For example, some people even live and grow with their extended family because their parents are not ready to live themselves or they are too busy to take care of their children. I am not sure that the importance of people who always in your side would decrease someday.

Another reason is that the interaction between people and the extended family decreased, it does not mean that they care about them less than before. Nowadays, people spend more time on work than the past because of the rapidly developing technology world which causes to decrease the time of people to spend on their loved ones. For example, my mother used to spend most of her time with her aunt, however, now she has an own family which causes to meet her aunt rarely. But, they never forget about each other, they even care about more than before, when they meet the warm energy radiate from them.

To sum up, the importance of people cannot be measured. People take care of their extended family just like they do in the past because they are not the thing that's value is unstable.