Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

An advertisement is the most common way to show the product to many people using television and the internet. Some people believe that the products are much better in the advertisements than in real life. On the other hand, others think the exact opposite of it. From my point of view, products seem ideal in the advertisement even though they are not.

First of all, the companies show only the pros of the product, not the cons. Moreover, a team of people works on an advertisement to make it perfect without any mistake. One of the most common examples of this is the advertisement of burger king. They always showed that it is the cheapest way to get high-quality food even though it is unhealthy. Also, many candy companies also show their product to help people to get out of stress even though those are harmful to teeth.

Secondly, an advertisement is the only difference of the products between two companies which sell the same type of product. Because with the help of the technologies, the quality of those products become the same with a slight difference despite which company's product is it. As a result, the companies focus more on the advertisements to show that their product has more benefits to people. For example, when I choose between two products which are not commonly used such as cakes, I watch the advertisements of companies to get familiar with the pros of the product and decide what to get.

All in all, because the advertisement is the crucial factor of people's decision, companies use it as their chance to show the pros of the product. However, anything is ideal in real life which makes the advertisement seem unreal.