TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

' Time is a gold. If you spend it to wrong things, it will never be back. ' In contemporary society, role of education is increasing but unemployment is increasing like that and unemployment is become most pressing issue of world. I personally think agree with the statement that ' People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment- doing things they like- rather than doing things they should do.' for several reasons.

First of all, most celebrities suggest to teenagers to do things what you like not force you to do things that you do not want to because of their own life experiences. For example, famous singer Selena Gomez said that ' Do the things what you want to do' in her video. After watch the video, I think it would be better to do thing that I love because I could have a lot of enjoyment and I could succeed.

Second of all, in modern society unemployment is increasing with speed of light. Due to that the number of divorced family is increasing and the children are hate their parents and do not want to take their suggestion. Moreover, children are do things only for enjoyment. As a result, they ruin their life because of their family.

Third of all, from the wrong mentality of public, people became more lazier and want live an easy way such as robbery. In twentieth century, people were want to know about their world, society and other things. However, modern people do not want to know about life, they only want to live an easy way then die. I think it is most powerful matter of the statement that is given first.

To sum up, due to a lot of issues people waste their golden time for only the enjoyment. Technology development is make our life easier but it is influence our life badly. I disagree with the statement for the reasons mentioned previously.