TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

There is no doubt that the job is of paramount importance in humankind's life. People not only need a secure job but also need a desirable profession. This brings up a highly controversial topic regarding jobs whether it is better to choose a secure job or wait to find a desirable work. I believe selecting a secure job is better than wait for a satisfying work. The reasons behind this viewpoint connected to the living expenses as well as the bad economic condition which I will explain them in the following paragraphs in great detail.

To begin with, people need money for paying their expenses. In other words, a secure job is a permanent job enabling people to make money so that they can give their compulsory expenses such as accommodation expenses, transportation bills and so forth. However, if individuals exploring job wait to find a satisfying job, they will not be able to pay the aforementioned expenses. My brother's experience provides an illuminating insight into this fact. My brother studied physical science at the university but he could not find a career related to his area of interest. Although he found a secure job, this work did not satisfy him and thus he decided to quit. He had not known that he could not find the job before he made that decision. He currently explores a job because he is in financial pressure and needs money for paying his living expenses. Nevertheless, he would not be in this arduous situation unless he left his secure profession. Hence, it is better to get a secure job rather than wait for a satisfying career, as people need money for their expenses.

The second point worth discussing is related to the economic condition of the world. In fact, nowadays, a lot of companies are going to disappear because of bad economic conditions. This results in an increase in the rate of unemployment in the counties even the industrialized countries such as the US or the France. When a person misses the opportunity of getting a secure job, it is unlikely that he or she will be able to find a career in the future. For instance, as I previously mentioned, my brother spent a lot of time on looking at companies’ announcements but there was not any company requiring an employee. Not only was not there a job vacancy to be recruited but also the company which had a job position did not want to employ a new person. The reason was dealing with financial problems that companies faced. Consequently, if a person has the opportunity to get a secure job, I will suggest him take it due to the economic situation as well as lack of employment activity.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that people should take advantage of the opportunity and get a secure job because of being able to pay their expenses and the bad economic condition.