Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People around the world attend college or university for many reasons, depending on their country job market, people may attend to prepare for future career and profession, have new experiences and increase their knowledge of themselves and world around them.

One of the reasons to encourage people to attend to a university is to preparation for a future profession. People could learn many different things such as how to use a special device which is maybe related to their future career and thus university will be a prerequisite to their career. Moreover in many job vacancies a certification from a college or university is required.

At college, students will have new experiences since they meet with a lot of people. Also students will practice to work in a group which is maybe new experience for them. Moreover studying in a city other than our hometown will have new experiences for us , some are for instance is taking care of ourselves without parents, this make us many different difficulty which we didn’t meet before.

Another reason for attending to college is to increasing their knowledge in themselves and the world around them. When they study a material in the college, they increase their knowledge about something. Having some knowledge in special field or thing will make to feel self-confidence or maybe to save others life, for example if someone had studied about animals they will save their life from a bear attack.

In conclusion, there are many reasons to attend in a college some of them are for our personal lives while others for career preparation. All of these reasons are good and effective factor to people to make them for registration to a college or university.