Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Government should spend money on either improving roads and highways and transportation such as buses, subways. However, In my point of view, I believe that it is better to devote more budget to improving public transportation. There are several reasons why I contend that. First, It encourage people to use more public transportation and also help to decrease and prevent air pollution. Most of all, some people don’t have enough money to own a car so they can use transportation better.

First and foremost, by improving and expanding public transportation people encourage to use public transportation rather than their own car. If there are considerable and improved, people could use Public transportation in the easier way and feel comfortable when they are going to work or other places. This result in not only comfort of citezens but also prevent air pollution as the amount of personal cars would lower. For example, Imagine that in your hometown, government want to equip the subways with the internet for very lower price or free, and since some people are interested to serve in internet for checking their email or for other purposes, they would be encouraged to use public transportation to serve at the internet. As you can see, by improving public transportation it would lead to prevent air pollution and encourage passengers.

Next, with spending money on improvement in public transportation, poor people can also benefit. There are some people that they can’t make an afford to buy a car. Also they may have problem and difficulty in arriving to the work since there aren’t good transportation or enough vehicle. Therefore improved buses and subways lead that impoverished people can use and benefit. For instance, in our city there were a few buses and this makes poor people like me some difficulties. I had to wait in bus station about 20 mintue to come but when the bus arrived It was full of passengers and all time I was late and I didn’t able to go to university on time. But now our government expand buses for using in public transportation. So It is clear that by improving and increasing buses and subways poor people also benefit from it.

In the end, there are many advantages in developing our city with spending more money on road and public transportation. However, I believe that the advantages of increasing budget on public transportation outweigh to the expanding money on road improvement.