TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

There is no doubt that nowadays people are busier than the past, so they intend to perform jobs swiftly. This brings up a controversial question regarding to working quickly: Is it a good idea to work fast and making mistakes? In this case, some people are inclined toward the stance that it is not allowed to employees to execute their duties immediately, whereas others disagree. As far as I'm concerned, I believe that it is of paramount importance to perform slowly. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, working slowly will lead on saving money. In fact, by working swiftly, it is likely that workers and employees make several mistakes in their jobs. However, if workers execute tasks at their work carefully and slowly enough, manufacturers will spend less money. This means that the companies do not need to pay additional money such as buying raw material or giving salary for workers and employees in order to produce the goods again. Moreover, the manufacturer will not spend extra money for bills such as energy expenses including electricity and fuels. Therefore, one of merit of working slowly is economizing money and lowering expenses.

The second and important reason why I believe that it is better to perform tasks slowly is that it saves time. Although it seems at first that companies benefit from working quickly, they rather dedicate much time for their products. As I mentioned above, working rapidly without any care will result in creating errors and if the workers had difficulty to find issues in the final products they should spend a lot of time in order to identify and solve the mistakes. However, by working slowly and correctly, the factories could spend that time for other areas such as improving their goods or even developing new products. Hence, this is a prime consequence of doing things precisely and slowly.

On the other hand, the working too fast provide some benefits to manufactures. One of them is that the firms reach to profits early. Indeed, when these firms terminate production phase earlier than their competitors, they could disperse their merchandise to the marketplace instantly. As a result of this, the company seize the market and sell all of its goods. Not only that, but also they will be able to concentrate on advertising and marketing in order to attract consumers to purchase their goods. This means that manufacturer extra time for broadcasting at magazines, television programs and other media.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that companies should enforce their labor to work at reasonable speed while being sure they have done everything correctly because of saving time as well as money, although labor could supply to firms some merits by conducting tasks faster.