TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Nowadays, technology and our environment are changing fast. So, it is essential that we accomplish our work as quickly as possible. Some people think it’s worth to work fast and risk making mistakes rather than work slowly and make sure everything is doing correctly. I disagree with this statement because of the following reasons.

First, making mistake is wasting of time. It is important to do everything correctly to earn goals. People should notice all aspects of everything in their work, consult by experts and then plan for doing that work in details. By doing work quickly, it is more likely that that work is done incorrectly and many mistakes are done. As a result, It should be done again and the time waste. For instance, my manager at work wanted to do everything quickly. We had an important project that should be done on time. But, my manager didn’t take time for planning. By making many mistakes, we miss times. We did not that project on time and our customer did not satisfied.

Second, if we work slowly and notice all details, we can save our money. We can forecast some risks and threatened for our work and do something about preventing them. For instance, my manager did not notice some economic changes and did some new investments. But, by these new investments he lost his consumers and my manager had many lose because of that.

Third, by doing mistakes, people do not trust us and lose our reliability. For instance, when I graduated and started working, my manager all the time asked me to do my work quickly. So, I did it and made a lot of mistakes. My manager did not trust me anymore and he checked all my works again. It was a shameful situation. As a result, I decided to do my work correctly.

To sum up, doing works slowly and correctly is necessary. Doing work quickly and making a lot of mistakes, Cause wasting time and wasting money. Also, people think we are not reliable anymore