TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Parents are always worried about the future of their children. They plan some activities for them to ensure they will ready for adult life. One of the ways that some parents use is finding a part-time job for their children. While some think doing a part-time job by children is not helpful, I agree that this way prepare children for their future efficiently.

First, by doing a part-time job, children can learn to manage their money. They realize the value of money. They understand for earning money, they should attempt and assign their time for working which can use for playing and having fun. When they get their salary which they earn by themselves, they try to spend it correctly. Furthermore, they learn how to save their money for purchasing something which is beneficial. As a result, they develop their financial skills which mean how to manage and to expend their expenses and their earnings. For instance, when My brother was a teenager, he started working part-time in a repair shop. All the time he got paid, he saved his money. Finally, he could buy a beautiful bicycle. That is why he can manage his money efficiently now.

Second, children improve their communication skills. When they work, they learn how to behave with their co-workers, consumers appropriately. They also learn control and manage their emotions. Besides, they learn group working, speaking in public, demanding their rights and most importantly, responsibility. For instance, when I was a teenager, I worked in a grocery store for a few months. I learned how to be patient and control my emotions in situations in which consumers got angry and how to speak with them to be calm. So, we could talk in a better situation and solved a problem.

To sum up, doing a part-time job by children is effective. Children can learn how to spend their money properly and improve their social skills.