TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities have a limited amount of budget that they should make a decision on how to spend it. There are a variety of areas in which each of them is very important for improving the quality of education. There are debates that spending money on salaries university professors will cause improving the quality of education. While some may think spending money on salaries university professors is not important, I believe that by doing so, the quality of education will improve efficiently for the following reasons.

Firstly, professors will have more concentration on education. It is obvious, one thing which causes stress and worries in human life is earning money. Paying the bills, buying a house and other things that need money are important for us and if we can not do that completely, we will have a stress and anxiety, when there are fewer worries about money, the concentration of professors will be increased and they will pay more attention to their jobs. They will focus on providing complete lecture for their classes. For instance, one of my teachers in universities had many problems in his financial life. He had to work a lot and he had some private classes too. Always he was worried about how to afford paying bills. Furthermore, professors become more motivated, more satisfied and more active and tend to have a more attention to their job.

Second, when professors get more money, they can improve their knowledge efficiently. They can have a trip to other countries and universities and get some new knowledge. They can spend money on incorporating some sessions. Also, they can buy some new facilities which use for developing their knowledge. For instance, my chemistry teacher has had a private lab for himself in their home where his experiments were done. He sometimes asks their students to use this lab for their experiments.

To sum up, In my opinion, expend money for salaries university professors is beneficial. The quality of education will arise because they have fewer worries about earning money and they can afford the investment of developing their knowledge.