TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Career plays an important role in human life. Choosing a job is a vital decision for everyone because it has an effect in whole life. People have a different opinion about what job is the best. While some may think they should choose a secure job, I believe that a job should be more satisfying.

First, people have more progress when a job is satisfying. When people like their job, they are more motivated to do their job in the best way. Also, they tend to thrive in their skills and their knowledge to improve their position in their office. Besides, by expending their abilities, they have other opportunities in society for finding a better job with a higher salary. However, if people have a chance to get a secure job and take it right away without paying attention it is pleasant for them or not, maybe they get bored and do not have a motivation for doing that in the best way. As a result, they will not improve their skills.

Second, by having a pleasant job, people have a better mood. When people are satisfied with what they are doing, They will have a better feeling. They are proud of themselves. They also have less stress and anxiety at work. As a result, they have a better life. However, By doing a job which is unpleasant, they get boring. All the times, they are waiting when the time is over and they can go home. They have more stress too. Because, when they have a bad mood at work, they do not accomplish their work accurately. So, they are worried about their mistakes. For instance, my brother found a job which was a secure job. After a month, my brother got boring and he said he did not like it. He finally quit that job and after a year found a job that he liked it. He is successful in his job now.

To sum up, I believed one of the major characteristics of jobs is people like their job. Because a satisfying job causes more progress and more healthy.