TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, science and technology are developed. So, jobs need more skills than in the past. Therefore, children’s education is vital to prepare them for their future. Therefore, parents want their children to have a good education. While some may think parent’s behaviors have not changed about their children’s education, I believed that parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

First, parents spend more time with their children for doing their assignment. When I was a teenager, I did all my homework by myself. My parents asked me to get the best marks. But, they did not help me to do them. However, these days parents take more time with their children for their education. They try to assign more time to help their children to do their homework.

Second, schools want parents to get involved in the school’s programs more than before. I remember when I was students, my parents got invited to school only once or twice each year. But, today they got invited at least once every month. Schools want parents to get more information about the progress of their children. They let them be aware of the weaknesses and strengths of children. Also, they talk about how children’s behavior is in school. Besides, Schools offer some training programs for parents. These programs are about what problems their children are facing, what their interests are and how they should behave with them.

To sum up, Parents take more time for their children’s education as compared to the past. They assign time for their children’s assignment. Also, they take a part in school’s programs.