It has been found out that homeschooling has it's pros and cons. From your own point of view, what would or wouldn't make you decide to homeschool your child or not

Nowadays, education is an essential part of our life and there are debates about where the best place for education is. While some may think homeschooling is better, I think schools are more convenient for education.

First, schools provide a proper atmosphere and environment for education. Teachers who work there, have been trained in how to teach and how to treat students. They have experience in teaching and know what they should do for each student to learn better. But, in homeschooling parents don’t have these experiences. Although some parents employ tutors, they lack experiences that teachers in schools have. Besides, there are many facilities which use especially in education. For instance, labs that students are trained in practical experiments there. Libraries are another examples. These libraries have books that are more related to the age and education of students than public libraries. Also, students can study in groups there and help each other to have a better understanding of lessons.

Second, children can learn crucial skills in schools which can’t be taught in homeschooling. Schools are a good place for this target. Because students are in touch with others and can learn how to make friends and how to get along with each other. Making a friend is an important skill for humans and schools are the best places for that. It is said by many people that they found their best friends in schools. As well, Students can learn how to negotiate. Negotiation is a key skill for every job and even in private lives. This skill helps to tell our idea and our expectations in a better way and convince people to accept our idea. For example, talking about one subject in class, students learn listening to other ideas, give their idea and discuss that subject. Besides, Schools offer other activities for students that lead to improving social skills. For example, they run some sports matches. By these activities, students learn to compete and try to earn their goals. Students learn they should be a hardworking person. Some of these plans run in groups. So students learn how to do their work in a team and how to collaborate with others. Furthermore, in schools students have an opportunity to get familiar with other cultures, other religions, and other ideas. Recognizing these diversities, students learn should respect other people and get ready for their big society. These social abilities are essential for their future. But, In homeschooling, there are two person and students are alone with their tutor or with their parents. Therefore, there is no chance to communicate with people in their age or peers. For instance, they can’t learn Social skills like making friends and negotiations. They have no opportunity to engage in groups.

To sum up, I believe to take advantage of schools for education is more suitable than homeschooling. Schools have experienced teachers and useful facilities. Also, students who educate in schools can improve their social skills.