TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Nowadays, technology and our environment are changing fast. And there is fierce competition between people. So, it is essential that we accomplish our works as quickly as possible. While some may think it’s worth to work fast and risk making mistakes, I definitely believed doing work slowly and make sure everything is doing correctly is better.

First, making mistakes is wasting of time. It is important to do everything correctly to earn our goals. People should notice all aspects of everything in their work, consult by experts and then plan for doing that work in details. Besides, by doing work quickly, it is more likely that works are done incorrectly and many mistakes are done. As a result, It should be done again and the time waste. For instance, my manager at work wanted to do everything quickly. We had an important project that should be done on time. But, my manager didn’t take time for planning. By making many mistakes, we miss time. We did not that the project on time and our customer did not satisfy.

Second, if we work slowly and notice all details, we can save our money. We can forecast some risks and threatened for our work and do something about preventing them. By doing so, we are able to get more profit. For instance, we wanted to produce a new product in our factory. Because, we did not plan the process of production accurately, a large amount of material converted to waste It was a great disadvantage for our factory.

Third, by doing mistakes, people do not trust us and lose our reliability. For instance, when I graduated and started working, my manager all the time asked me to do my work quickly. So, I did it and made a lot of mistakes. My manager did not trust me anymore and he checked all my works again. It was a shameful situation. As a result, I decided to do my work correctly and efficiently.

To sum up, doing works slowly and correctly is necessary. Doing work quickly and making a lot of mistakes, Cause wasting time and wasting money. Also, people think we are not reliable anymore.