TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With advancement of technology new products are going to invent and manufacture. A great deals of these new things are publicized through the media including TV, newspapers and so forth. This brings us an arguable question whether advertisements make products seem better than real products or not. As far as I'm concerned, I think that it is a true fact that commercials make products looks better to our eyes. The reasons for this standpoint are discussed in the following essay.

To begin with, advertisers show products that is not same as in the real. In fact, advertisers sometimes publicize foods and eatable products such as cakes or chocolates that are bigger than the real packages. For example, television advertisement show a chocolates that are similar to size of an apple, while after the opening its package, it is smaller than that of television advertisement. Additionally, magazine commercials introduce products unrealistically, which for instance show a person eating a fruit who like to eat them because of having extraordinary taste. However, this is not real in the taste of fruits and the advertisers deceive people in this way in order to earn a lot of money from selling them. Therefore, making a products looks better to sell things that is not real for their products.

The second reason why I think that advertisements make a product seem better than real one is that commercials represent products that have superior quality. In fact, commercials, most of the time, show things such as kitchen knife by stating that their knife could easily cut several cereals and potatoes simultaneously, however, the advertised kitchen furniture do not have same strength as the television represents. Moreover, commercial advertisement broadcast industrial tools such as hammers by claiming that it can hit the iron without causing any damage to tool or without breaking the tool, while such the aftermentioned tool do not have that property, which advertiser presents. All of these advertisements conceal products qualities by showing that their goods do not have inferior quality, rather they create an image of higher quality in the customer in order to sell their products.

In conclusion, according the above-mentioned reasons, I would say that most of advertisements which are exhibited at television, newspapers and magazines make products appear much better than they are in real because advertisers sell merchandizes that are not same as they shows at TV and because they sell product with inferior properties. How you believe in the things that are publicized to you?