Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available to only good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with?

Some people are of the opinion that academic studies should not be allowed to every person, while others disagree with this idea. There are some advantages at each sides of topic, which I will discuss them with sufficient details at the following paragraphs.

To begin with, availability of higher education for all of students is beneficial because it provides education for meager amount of money to poor people. In fact, when education is widespread the cost of studying at universities will get lower and by decreasing college tuition fees all of people even poor one could attend to a university for lower amount of money. Additionally, individuals who don't have sufficient money for studying at other countries, could easily register in a college which is located at their own city instead of moving outside that bring a lot of financial pressure for them. So, as you can see, free choices to study at university will provide education to poor families.

Secondly, availability of education will increase knowledge of people substantially. In fact, when higher education is free and available to everyone, they will be able to gain new knowledge at university in different majors. For instance, individuals who intend to study political science, will obtain knowledge related to politics or people who want to study medical science, will get information about how be healthy and how to cure various diseases. However, such a valuable knowledge is not obtainable at other places. Therefore, gaining new knowledge is another benefits of allowing all people to access higher education.

However, if academic educations are allowed to good students, the employment activities at a specific field of study will increase. Indeed, by studying more and more adults at academic studies at one major such as engineering, the more engineers will be graduated from universities. However, if only student who have good previous school achievements are allowed to attend at engineering programs, the rate of employment at engineering fields will get improved, because the people who are not good at these field are removed from marketplaces, these individuals instead study in programs excluding engineering and then involve in professions other than engineering. As a result of this, the employment activities at a specific majors at marketplace will get better.

In conclusion, according to the above-mentioned things, I think that advantages of free choices to academic education are providing education for poor subjects and increasing knowledge of people, whereas the positive effect of allowing only to intelligent students is improvement of employment activities. My interest is permitting to study everyone because its advantage outweigh the advantage of later one.