Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

University plays an important role in every student’s future career equally. some people hold the opinion that only good students should have opportunity to seek higher education, however, others believe that university education should be ubdistinguishably available to all the students. Considering the benefits of education to all, I support the idea of extending education to every student, irrespective of their grade level. I feel this way for the following reasons.

To begin with, higher education aids you to get a high salary employment. Gone are the days when even a high school diploma would get a decent job that was sufficient to lead a comfortable life. Today, a sound financial background is essential to sustain the increased cost of living. For instance, my neighbour, Sally, got married after completing secondary education with average grades. She was a home maker, blessed with 2 children, and her husband was the only earning member of the family. Unfortunately, 5 years ago her husband passed away being a victim of a road traffic accident. Her family was left with no source of income for the living. To make some money, she started working as a cashier in a private grocery store but failed in earning enough for the family as she dint have the required degree for jobs with high income. Later, she approached a public assistance program and pursued a degree of graduation from the state university. With this level of education she got a high paying job in a renowned company that enabled her to afford the living expenses, education and health care of her family. This example demonstrates the importance of higher education in today’s world.

Moreover, offering higher education to all the students will significantly contribute to the country’s economy. As mentioned before, a graduate earns substantial salary than a high school diploma. Therefore, more the opportunities for all students to seek higher education, more will be the graduates with high paying jobs. This will result in greater tax revenue generation and the country’s economy will thrive tremendously, increasing the country’s GDP. Furthermore, the tax money could be utilised by the government for the country’s development like improving transportation, strengthening security, trade, natural conservation, health care, technology and so on. This shows how, providing higher education to all the students could bring benefit for whole of the country.

In conclusion, I believe, every student, regardless of his/her grade level, should have an opportunity to pursue post-secondary education. This is because it will aid them in getting high paying jobs to fulfil the high cost of living in today’s era and because graduate employees can bring financial boost for the country.