Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers.

Parents are the first teachers to children. Parents teach their children, share their interest with them and develop close emotional connections with them. They are important in children lives. However, they are not the best teacher to children.

Firstly, children learn many things from their parents, such as life techniques. Parents may be aware of children's ability or weakness. However, they might not have special ability to teach their children. For example, a child may ask from their parents something that their father or mother do not have any information or accurate information about it. Conversely, the child will be confused.

Secondly, our parents share their interest with us. For instance, they like to encourage their children to register to a college or university to have academic education. On the other hand, parents may persistent to children to study in a major which their child are not interested in it, so in these cases children will either make wrong decisions or got confused.

Parents develop close emotional ties with children. They may restrict children freedom for the reason of safety, For instance, a child who is a student at school may wanted to go trip with his friend and teacher. The trip might have new experience for child, but the parents may not allow his child to go which they afraid of safety. The school may wanted to camping but his parents may think it is dangerous and are concerned to child get hurt.

Parents are pivotal and important to children lives. Human in the childhood learn many thing from them, but there are problems in teaching them which make them to not to be best teachers, additionally children could learn ample thing from books, newspapers and from school teachers and so on. All of these resources are valuable to children.