TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that today’s world complexity causes people to do novel things and venture. Taking risk is of paramount importance on people' life. This brings us an arguable question: Have taking risks and executing new tasks connection with success? As far as I'm concerned, I declare that success has a correlation with venturing and performing new activities and successful individuals take risks as well as try new things. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my reasons well.

To begin with, successful people put their assets in danger by invest on business and valuable things. Successful people sell their own valuable assets and staffs in order to invest on business. Not only that, but also these people like to spend the whole of their monthly salary to buy stocks. Moreover, successful individuals put aside money on purchasing old cars and motorcycles so that they can sell them in the future for a large amount of money. Individuals who are prosperous buy properties such as apartments and a piece of land, because they predict that these assets will get expensive in the future. For example, I know someone who is now wealthy. This person when was young, took risks and expended a great deals of money for buying archaic buildings. He currently in his old age is an affluent person and sell whatever he purchased in this adulthood for a lot of money. Therefore, successful and wealthy people always take risks in their lifespan and spend time on buying business and staffs.

The second reason is that subjects succeed because they try to do new things and extend their knowledge. In fact, a person who have knowledge from different topics will become success. When a worker tries to learn how to operate a machinery in the company, he promoted his rank in that firm. If this person gains knowledge related to management or receives a university degree in field of management such as mechanical engineering management, he will be able to rank his position to higher job position in his company. For instance, at first one of my friend was a simple employee at a car manufacturing, however, when he acquired a master degree in a college, he was assigned the responsibility of production managing in the firm. So, as you can see, performing new things and expanding knowledge regarding a specific field will help people to promote their job position and thus become successful in their career.

In conclusion, according the above-mentioned reasons, I think that it is a true fact that prosperous subjects try new things and take risks. The reasons behind this standpoint are that they devote money for buying new things and they try to do new experience. How people will succeed in their profession, if they only have ordinary knowledge!