Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Throughout history, people try different things to lead a new discovery or development. it is a heat debated among the academicians whether successful people try new things or only rely on their skills and ability to do them well. The vast majority of people believe that successful people are inclined toward trying a new thing rather than doing prior work well. Though some people hold the opposite view. From my perspective, the former idea is more convincing. In subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my points of view cogently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that taking risks sometimes leads to innovations and expending the work. Hence, successful people effort to do new work to try their chance for developing and enlarging the lucrative. To take a personal experience as an example, if my father had not gotten a loan 10 years ago to buy the factory, he is not able to buy it in this recession of the market and global economy crisis.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating in this issue is that it leads in most of the time to benefit enormously and promote their works. Thus, if they did not take risks and try new things, the speed of their progress is very low. The result of the survey on this issue at Sharif University, one of the prestigious universities in my country, revealed that in fact more than 70% of victorious is achieved by taking risks.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that not only does it help to enhance their work but also it shows, they are more ambitious and unquenchable in comparison to the people that do not dare to take a risk. Also, people who prefer to continue the way of the current life are more satisfied and do not want to undergo the stress and improve.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that although it might be accompanied by a high level of worries and stress, the successful persons do it to become prosperous in their field. Consequently, they feel greatly happy after their majestic accomplishment.