TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that people need a way to be aware of every day episodes. News is of paramount role in humankind' life. This brings us an arguable question that is concerned with making a use of news source: Does a person should acquire information from many places in order to be well-informed? Some people are inclined toward sticking on one news resource, whereas others disagree. As far as I'm concerned, I prefer to use wide variety of newspapers, magazine and so forth. The reasons behind this standpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people can gain various information related to different topics. In fact, someone could earn knowledge regarding to sport from sources such as Television news or newspaper's sport section. Domestic sport news merely may be find from local newspapers, however, if a person is interested in World Cup competitions or foreign countries sports practices, s/he should watch International news channels including BBC and CNN. Additionally, individuals could extend their knowledge related to medicine and health from educational magazines and health newspapers, while all of these information cannot written in just one source for example a newspaper or Television news, because Television news and newspaper always inform us about critical subjects or new things that are interesting for public. Therefore, earing information concerning diverse topics and subject only can be investigated in different sources of news.

The second reason why I am interested in getting information from various resources is that people will be able to find accurate and authentic news from them. Nowadays, there are a huge amount of events broadcasted in the different way including television news programs, social media and Internet websites. Some of these resources may not have precise data and thus may misinform people. Information provided at Internet may sometimes is good choice unless data and news prepared from authentic and genius resources. For example, news from social media such as Telegrams or Facebook may not be true, since they have not been written by a well-informed individual. Moreover, Television programs sometime are not objective, which may give us information that are biased. For instance, in my country a reporter from national agency distributes wrong news in a TV channel from national agency and the information given in the program was not impartial, however, I obtain the exact news from other International news program. Hence, by watching and looking at diverse news, it is likely that people will get accurate and precise data.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned reasons, I would say that it is better to a person to get information from many different sources rather than from limited one, because people not only can obtain accurate knowledge, but also various sources cover more diversified areas. How do you believe in a television news programs, when they wrongly inform you?