TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that today a trip is of paramount importance in humankind' life since people can get a benefit of refreshing moods. This brings us a highly controversial topic surrounding trips to other nations whether it is advantageous to have a trip to other country or it is beneficial to travel in our own country. I believe that people benefit more by traveling to foreign countries. The reasons behind this standpoint are related to having a fun time, as well as increasing knowledge which I will explain them in great detail in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people will enjoy their leisure time, if they visit foreign countries. In fact, each country has its own culture and by familiarity with other nations' culture, visitors will have an enjoyable time. However, people traveling in their own country may acquaint with cultures and they will not feel pleasure. My own experience provides an illuminating insight into this fact. I had a short journey to India last year, despite the beautiful landscapes India has, it has various cultural ceremonies. One of these ceremony was that they gather together and spread colorful powder to each other faces and bodies. This was a joyful moment that I had there because of participating in this cultural event and had a fun time. Nevertheless, I had not had the same experience on my trip to the cities in my own country before I traveled to the country of India. Therefore, a trip to other nations will be beneficial for people, as they may observe cultural occurrences that will enjoy.

The second point worth discussing is related to extending knowledge. In other words, people can learn new things, if they travel to other countries. One of knowledge that travelers can gain is about environments and animal habitats. For instance, I had a journey to the US led by tour guide last month with my family members. The tour guide took us to cities and we visited technological innovative cities such as New York City. Not only did we acquire a wealth of information regarding American people's lifestyle but also we learned new thing about native animals. This happened when we visited various national parks. In one of the national park, there was a big zoo containing a lot of native animals such as grizzly bear. I learned a lot of knowledge about grizzly bears’ habitat including types of food they eat or which areas are their favorite place to live. Nevertheless, all these valuable information could not be gained in my countries zoos, as the grizzly bears do not exist in my country. Consequently, if individuals travel to other countries, it is likely that they will learn new things concerning the native animals of other continents.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that the benefits of traveling to foreign country exceed the advantages of taking a journey to own country because individuals will not only extend their knowledge but also will have an enjoyable time.