TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

There is no doubt that today, people' life is complex than that of past. This brings up a controversial question concerning with the lifestyle of people: Is it true that currently individuals more satisfied with their lives? In my perspective, I think that the advancement in the world make it possible for people to live happier. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing that immediately comes to mind is that people nowadays have better medical care. In fact, when a person has a diseases he or she able to cure his or her ailment, as there are a lot of hospital all around the world. Medical scientists could retreat great deal of diseases that were in the last decades untreatable. For instance, in the past curing chronicle ailment such cancer was impossible, while individuals scientists could cure such ailments with advanced devices. Additionally, currently, people could get assistance from not only private organization but also from government for paying their medical expense. However, in the past, there were a few people who could afford to pay medical expenses and other patients died from diseases, as a result, people disappointed when they not able to treat their diseases . Therefore, a good medical care cause people to have happier life, since they are able to retreat their ailment.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that people spend more time for leisure activities. In fact, according to a research in the scientific institute, people work much less time in comparison with workers in the past, whereas workers gain more salaries for the time they work. Moreover, people with the progress of economy are able to spend money on traveling to other counties and visit anural environment as well as tourism attractions, which in turn makes them to refresh mood and release stress. Hence, people feel happy because they involve in the leisure activities.

Last but not least, individuals eat healthy food. With the advancement of technology, humankind are better access to healthy fruits, which people obtain nutrition and vitamins. Individuals eat these fruit to become physically healthy. The reason for the healthful foods are storing food in the favorable conditions where fruits as well as other eatable product can be eaten in the future. For instance, there is a device that was invented in the last a few years ago and people can store fruits in it, namely refrigerator. However, in the past, not only the foods were rare, but also if someone could find something to eat it was spoiled. So, as you can see, availability of healthy foods is another reason that people now are more satisfy with lives.

In conclusion, according the above-mentioned factors, I contend that humankinds have a desirable live because they have access to medical care, healthy food and they can dedicate more time for enjoyment. Do you believe in my opinion or not? Think about the aforementioned justifications.