Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

There is no doubt that today money plays a significant role in human-being life. Money also is of paramount importance for the school-age children. This brings up a controversial question surrounding the idea of paying money for children: Is it a good idea that parents offer some money for their son or daughter when they get high grade in the school exams? In my perspective, I agree with this stance and I will discuss the reasons behind my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first reason that immediately comes to mind is that offering money encourage students. In fact, when a student receive a reward or a prize from his school, he will decide to work a lot in order to get better score at the school exams. The prize allow children to compete with the classmates for the sake of getting higher score than their classmates. This is also the case for paying money for children, if parents do so for their young children, it is likely that young aged children encourage to study well in other school courses in order to gain more money. Therefore, even though offering money as a reward for students will bring financial pressure for fathers, it is a tool for encouragement of school-age children.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that money allow students to pay their expenses. Indeed, children like adults have compulsory expenses. They should spend money on transportation bills or they must dedicate some money for purchasing textbooks and other staffs such as pencils. If parents consider to give money as an encouragement for students, it would provide a source of money or even income for them, so that the young people can give their mandatory expenses without depending on their fathers or mothers.

The last but not least, supplying money for children is also beneficial for preparing them for future career, which in the future they should work in the company. Nowadays, companies stimulate their employees in order to perform their duties well and efficiently. These impetus can be possibility to promote or prospect of increasing monthly salary. A young person will grow up and then they will be employed in a firm in the future. If a person, from the early ages, is familiar to the stimulations such as paying extra money for workers who execute their works well, he or she can certainly will look forward to find a way, thereby obtaining more money in his or her job. Hence, another advantage of giving money for school-age children when they receive high mark in their school courses is familiarity with future job condition.

In conclusion according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that there are several advantages in affording money to children. These benefits are allowing them to dedicate money for expenses, as well as encouragement and knowing about future work environment.