Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

Nowadays, there are some countries around the world that have strict rules for students to wear specific clothes, named uniform. Some people agree with this policy while others oppose it, but as far as I'm concerned, I agree with the policy of wearing uniform at high school for the reasons that are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, wearing uniform is beneficial for whole school community. In fact, wearing the same clothes in school, will bring a sense of equality among student and by uniform, all of students either the poor or wealthy ones will look same. As a result of this, students will have fewer conflict at school than the time they wear their own clothes. However, if they are allowed to wear whatever they want, rate of fight between them will increase substantially. The adults who wear better and expensive clothes will scorn the poor ones which in turn, will cause conflict between them. Thus, school administrators will be able to control the students well. Moreover, by wearing uniform teachers could call student without looking at the list of name from files because teachers could see students' names in the uniforms. So, as you can see, this type of clothing provide a way for managing students.

Secondly, student also will get a lot of benefits from wearing uniform. One of the benefits of uniform for them is concerned with their education. When adults wear uniform, they will pay more attention to studying. In fact, young people intend to wear various clothes such as colorful shirt every day in the morning before coming to school, which make them lose concentration on school materials. However, if students wear uniform, they would wear one shirt every day and thus adults won't need to think about whichever clothes in suitable for them. Consequently, they would give heed on education. Additionally, wearing uniform is good for their future, as they will go to military service. Indeed, in my country, all of adults have to finish a two-year military service in which they should wear uniform and if the student wear the uniform during the school, they will be accustomed with one of the military service rule well. So, paying attention on school materials as well as being familiar with military service rules are advantage of uniform for young-aged people.

In conclusion, as I mentioned above, I agree with idea of wearing uniform, because it is a valuable thing not only for school, but also for students.