Some people think that government should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

There is no doubt that human-being life is affected with technology. The computer nowadays is of paramount importance in people' life around the world. This brings up a controversial question: Is it a good plan for government to invest the huge amount of money on the computer development? Some people are inclining toward the stance that it is unlikely that people gain benefit from doing so, whereas others oppose. In my perspective, I disagree with the viewpoint of spending money on purchasing computer technology. The reasons for my opinion are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, government can invest money on the things that is more importance than technology which is supplying basic needs of people. Nowadays population in rural areas were increased substantially which poses some problems for them related to transportation systems such as lack of public buses or lower quality of street. Government could solve these issues surrounding rural areas by developing public transportations and improving street conditions. Moreover, there are scores of young subjects who have not been recruited in the companies. However, if government dedicate money for creating business and manufacturing workplace, it will provide job for unemployed individuals. Therefore, it is better idea that government improve and supply basic requirements of humankinds.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that our county particularly do not need advancement on computer technology. In fact, currently individuals could live without depending on computer. People can do their day-to-day tasks without computer such as buying foods, going to shopping store for purchasing clothing and so forth. Student at school can study well without access to computer systems such as Internet Network or teachers can teach new knowledge to children by utilizing tradition method and reading books for them. Although many workers and employees in their workplace perform their tasks such as typing and sending emails with using of computer, it is not worthwhile further development of computer technology. Hence, the need for additional investment is not mandatory.

On the other hand, there is a good justification for advancing and buying computer technology, which is bringing comfort for people. Indeed, by advancing technology, individuals are able to purchase several cloth for themselves by just clicking on bottoms on computer. Households could pay monthly bills such as electricity and energy bills by only computer. Women can do their household tasks such as cleaning and doing dishes from the career merely by their mobile phones. All of these things will be as a result of computer development.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors and by weighting the pros and cons of computer technology advancement, I contend that the need for buying computer technologies are not compulsory for my country, because not only government should provide basic requirement of people but also they should spend money on another topics.